NAVARRO COUNTY OFFICE OF PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

Stanley Young - Director



Osha Joles – Addressing Manager Randall Blackwell – OSSF Program

www.co.navarro.tx.u

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MINUTES

March 2nd, 2023 5:00 P.M.

Item #1. The roll was called and the attendance was as follows:

Chairman Jacobson – present John Smith - present Bront Luna – present Vicki Farmer – present Clay Jackson – absent Jacey Grider - present Julie Humphries – absent

Vice Chairman Schoppert -	present
Mike Frankos –	present
Lara Morelock -	absent
Jeff Smith -	present
Kenneth Guard -	absent
Caleb Jackson –	present
Phil Seely -	absent

Item #2 on the agenda was consideration of approving the minutes from the January 5th, 2023 Planning and Zoning meeting.

Motion to approve by Commissioner John Smith, second by Commissioner Vicki Farmer, all voted aye.

Item #3 on the agenda was consideration of Planning and Zoning Commissioners appointment of the Planning and Zoning Chairman.

Motion to appoint Terry Jacobson by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Jeff Smith, all voted aye.

Item #4 on the agenda was consideration of Planning and Zoning Commissioners appointment of the Planning and Zoning Vice-Chairman.

Motion to appoint Stuart Schoppert by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Vicki Farmer, all voted aye.

Item #5 on the agenda was consideration of accepting the resignation of Kit Herrington from the Navarro County Lakeshore Area Planning and Zoning Board.

Motion to accept by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Terry Jacobson, all voted aye.

Item #6 on the agenda was consideration of appointment of Jacey Grider to the Navarro County Lakeshore Area Planning and Zoning Board.

Motion to appoint Jacey Grider by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Terry Jacobson, all voted aye.

Item #7 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Specific Use Permit for the placement of a Billboard adjacent to Hwy 287 on Property ID: 53909 for Streetman Investment Group, LLC. Motion to deny by Commissioner Jeff Smith, second by Commissioner Mike Frankos, all voted aye. Item #8 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Zoning District Change from Agricultural to Planned Development District for Nick Smith.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Stuart Schoppert contingent on compliance with the following items,

Developers shall provide:

- 1. Adequate screening from Pearl Valley Subdivision.
- 2. On-site Security 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.
- 3. Installation of Low Pressure Lighting.
- 4. Installation of water storage tanks shall be low profile (no above ground storage).
- 5. Drainage Plan certified by Professional Engineer to protect adjacent property owners.
- 6. Work with the County to come up with a satisfactory road access solution to the current problem.
- 7. No motor boats allowed.
- 8. Confer with Texas Department of Transportation to determine any State requirements are met.
- 9. Creation of the Planned Development District shall be subject to proof of financing by the Developer(s).

Motion second by Commissioner Mike Frankos, seven voted aye, 2 voted nay. Approved by majority

Item #9 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Zoning District Change from Agricultural to SF-1 with lot width and depth variance on a 68.966-acre tract, Parcel 42418 for Triangle Shores, LLC.

Motion to approve by Mike Frankos, second by Jeff Smith, seven voted aye, 2 voted nay. Approved by majority.

Item #10 on the agenda was consideration of approving a final plat of Triangle Shores for Triangle Shores, LLC. Motion to approve by Jeff Smith, second by Vicki Farmer, 8 voted aye, 1 voted nay. Approved by majority.

Item # 11 on the agenda was the Chairman's report. No report.

Adjourned.

1